Secrets 

Though I prefer to stay away from crowds, but I think I love it at times to mingle in between scores of people that I don’t even know and whom I will probably never even see again. I do marvel at the beauty of solitude and peace, but at times I feel the need to pump up that adrenaline within me (#typical_teenager).

I believe that I am the most careful person I know within my family (yes, more careful than my dad too) and acquaintances. I have so much self control that I won’t ride a bike above 50kmph even on the expressway. But there are nights where I like to ride the same bike back home at the darkest hour, fast enough that everything seems to be a blur and I can never tell if that’s the speed I’m going or if it’s me.

Time and again, I maintain my control over me. I hold back my urges for so long that when I give in, by the end of the night I’m hysterically laughing in my helmet against the wind, feeling like nothing can hurt my sentient being.

I don’t know this for sure, but I think it’s the excitement, the excitement of having secrets, the excitement over the possibility of destroying myself.

Normally(more often than not), I’ll stay away from this but when I give in, it’s the best feeling in the world and a bit dangerous too. 

Published by

A Silent Spectator

In this journey of life, keep your eyes on the wonderful backgrounds. They pass by only once and if you are busy tredding on that worn road, then they are lost forever.

3 thoughts on “Secrets ”

Leave a Reply

