Why so serious ?

Can someone always be angry and upset? I, for instance, can’t. And I believe that nobody even should. There is just so much beauty in this world to marvel at. How can we let anger gain importance over it? 
Some days, I just sit in my windowsill and watch the sunrise. Ah, what beauty! What colours! It is just amazing. The sky which turns form  deep blue to a lighter shade. And the sun from vermilion to bright red to glowing yellow. 
The stars, I have always maintained, are a complete solace. Music is a constant. Friends, Family, Movies, Travel and what not. Yet, we direct our energies only at one negative spot, which we face. Infact, a few years down the line, the things which we spend so much time fretting about now, won’t even matter. 
So why not let anger and other negativities aside and enjoy a bit more. Why not make our lives more about our joys than about our fears. And finally why not make this world a better place than leaving it gloomy because we are not here for eternity. 

Cheers! 

Instagram

Facebook 

Published by

A Silent Spectator

In this journey of life, keep your eyes on the wonderful backgrounds. They pass by only once and if you are busy tredding on that worn road, then they are lost forever.

12 thoughts on “Why so serious ?”

  1. I dislike being angry and upset. I’ve forgiven people in the past just to release anger and allow myself to move on. I laugh and smile often. I’m always joking around because I would prefer the sound of laughter over anything else. 😊 such a good reminder that there are so many things to be grateful and happy for

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

